Student LogIn

More information will follow in due course

Theological Institute Home


Ordination of Deacons

Interns at the Church of Ireland Theological Institute were ordained as Deacons this summer


Rev William Jeffrey (Down & Dromore).


Left to right: Mr Adrian Irvine (Alison’s brother), Bishop Pat Storey, Mr John Irvine (Alison’s father) and the Rev Alison Irvine.


Rev Andrew Irwin (Down & Dromore).


Rev Lindsay Farrell and Rev David Moses with the Bishop of Clogher, John McDowell.


Rev David McComb (Armagh).


From left: Archdeacon Stephen McBride, Ian Mills, the Rev Stephen Fielding (rector of Agherton), Bishop Alan Abernethy, the Rev Clifford Skillen (Bishop’s Chaplain), Heather Cooke, Archdeacon Stephen Forde, Canon James Carson (Minister in Charge, Church of Ireland Lower Shankill.


Rev Maithrie White–Dundas (Down & Dromore).


The Rev Seán Hanily, Archbishop Michael Jackson and Fr Marc Whelan.

Rev Derek Harrington, Ken Good, Bishop of Derry & Raphoe & Rev Stuart Reid.


 Rev Trevor Sargent and Michael Burrows, Bishop of Cashel.