Latest News

Latest News

Downes Prize Winners announced
Added on Thursday 10th April 2014

Click for Full Size ImageThis year’s winners of the Downes Oratory Prizes are Year I student Chris MacBruithin (Derry and Raphoe) and Year II Alan Breen (Dublin and Glendalough.

They took part in a lively student debate in which ten students entered.

The winning students are pictured here with the Revd Dr Maurice Elliott, Director of the Church of Ireland Theological Institute, and Dr Katie Heffelfinger, Lecturer in Biblical Studies and Hermeneutics.

(Photograph: Patrick Comerford)